Skip to Content Skip to Navigation


In March, undergraduate students at the University of Missouri vote to elect the President and Vice-President of the student government.

The elected officials appoint the executive cabinet in the following weeks. These student leaders oversee many departments within the association, as well as the auxiliaries MSA provides.

The ASUM president manages relations between state and federal officials, but is not appointed by the current administration.

Executive Branch
Name Position Email
Jennifer Sutterer President
Mary O’Brien Vice-President
Key Avingston-Banks Chief of Staff
Anthony Tretter Deputy Chief of Staff
Gage Grispino Treasurer
Anthony Garcia Director of Policy and Advocacy
Maya Hill Director of Outreach
Maxx Cook Director of External Policy
Matt McCabe Director of Communications
Legislative Branch
Name Position Email
Jake Addington Senate Speaker